The Bellfuries, "Workingman's Bellfuries"


The Bellfuries, "Workingman's Bellfuries"

from 14.99

Recorded at Hi-Style Studios in Chicago, IL.

Released in 2015.

Purchase FLAC download here.


Add To Cart


The Bellfuries’ debut on Hi-Style Records, Workingman’s Bellfuries, hoists the band to new heights, drawing upon a deep well of musical styles. Early country, rockabilly and 80’s pop sounds are woven throughout eleven tracks, with Joey Simeone’s soaring lead vocals reminding listeners that this record isn’t some dusty artifact plucked from the archives. With razor-sharp, groove-oriented production from label owner and acclaimed producer Jimmy Sutton, Workingman’s Bellfuries is a refreshing iteration of The Bellfuries’ sound; tinkling boogie piano, driving double bass rhythms and innovative-meets-traditional rockabilly guitar licks make the album an easy fit for a juke-joint dance floor. But it is Simeone’s vivid songwriting--his exploration of the complexities of love and loss-- that makes Workingman’s Bellfuries instantly relatable to every listener. Don’t let its mid-century aesthetics fool you; Workingman’s Bellfuries is a vibrant contemporary rock and roll record. 

“I want to tell the world about the Bellfuries; I’ve often said they’re my favorite band. The vocals and music are so incredibly sharp and moving, full of exemplary song craft, devastating guitar work, and timeless cool. I’ll always be their biggest fan.” — J.D. McPherson


Joey Simeone - Vocals, Guitar
Jeff Seaver - Upright & Electric Bass
Mike Molnar - Lead Guitar
Chris Sensat - Drums, Vocals


Loving Arms / Bad Seed / Why Do You Haunt Me? / Make the Mystery No More / Letter to My Maybe Baby / Beaumont Blues / Just Remembering / She's a Woman / Under the Light of the Moon / Baltimore / An Illusion Believed